Dreams

tomer_dancer_07

We all have or had dreams growing up. Mine was to be a dancer, I used to imagine myself making my body into different positions on a big stage. I still love dance, and I mean dance in general, I have no particular type, it’s all the same to me. You move your body to convey something to show an audience, whether that audience be 1 person of 1000 people, that aim is the same. To make your audience feel what your feeling and be entertained by what your doing!

What I call general dance, is what they used to do in music videos back in the 90’s, Spice girls, Sclub7, All Saints e.t.c I used to learn and copy all the moves. It wasn’t until I was a little older I realized that wasn’t really what you could call dance. I discovered yet never pursued ballet, tap and street. Ballet conveys emotion like no other, tap shows determination whilst street shows the desire to break through the mold and be different from everyone else.

I am a fan of all types of dance and I admire anyone that has the true determination to make it! It makes me wish I had tried harder and took the steps to become the dream dancer I wanted to be. However my self esteem and confidence wasn’t great in school and the one thing you need to be a great dancer is confidence. To be able to stand in front of a crowd and perform your little ass off to the best of your ability!

girl-hip-hop-dancer-model

So there was my dream as a kid. I still dance but only for my own entertainment and exercise. So let me know in the comments. What was your dream. Did you achieve it. If your making your way to your dreams then I wish you the best of luck!

Till next time

Stay safe

Jamie-Leigh x x x

Leave a Reply

